LCPD Recognizes 2018 Award Recipients

Last evening, May 16th, Chief Ron Tischer and members of the La Crosse Police Awards/Recognition Committee recognized Officers and community members for their extraordinary efforts in law enforcement, community service, and making La Crosse a safer place to live.

We are pleased to announce the following individuals who received awards this year:

Officer Andrew Adey and Officer Stephen Hughes – Silver Star Award – For their courageous actions under perilous conditions while saving a child and our community from a violent kidnapper.

Officer Dominick Jacobs – Superior Achievement Award – For courageously risking his own personal safety to save the life of another.

Officer Jared Reed – Life Preservation Award – For his quick actions and administration of an Automated External Defibrillator (AED) to save a woman’s life.

Officer Todd Fischer, Officer Tony LeQue, and Officer Brad Schomberg – Life Preservation Award – For their diligence in locating a suicidal subject under extraordinary circumstances, saving the man’s life.


Telecommunicator Jason Allen – Chief’s Achievement Award – For his quick thinking, calm demeanor, and ability to provide detailed information during a kidnapping incident.

Officer Whitney Hughes – Chief’s Achievement Award – For her dedication to service and commitment to giving back to our community.

Officer Casey Rossman – Traffic Safety Award – For his dedication to the prevention of traffic crashes, accident-related injuries or fatalities.

Joshua Leske – Citizen Award of Excellence – For his attention to detail and willingness to take action to assist law enforcement, ultimately resulting in saving a man’s life.

Margaret Meier – Citizen Award of Excellence – For her willingness to assist law enforcement, resulting in the increased safety and livability of her neighborhood.

Congratulations to all award recipients!


This slideshow requires JavaScript.


Comments are closed.

%d bloggers like this: